Where did all the time go???????????

I am at my grand mum’s place now. Have been here for the past whole week. Earlier when we were kids grand dad’s place was out favorite vacation place however as we grew up and school vacations started getting shorter and rare, our visits which were otherwise annual reduced to once in a blue moon.

One thing I love doing when I am here is flipping through photo albums specially the ones with our childhood pictures in it. Yesterday I sat there going through many of these albums. It had pictures of everyone from the family… everyone together… happy pictures you know. All the cousins together, aunts together and all happy times. Where did all that go? Where did all the time go?

Time is something that never stops for anyone. Sometimes I have so much on my plate that I wish I had just 5 more hours to my day but again time wins. According to me, time the most powerful of everything that exists. Time heals, time breaks.

When you go through heart-breaks people tell you to give it time but honestly does it really help? Is it time that’s healing you or is it you who is healing you while taking some time? And moreover how much ever time passes if you still go back into the memories it will still hurt, won’t it? When we were small I remember my teachers taught us an essay on “The importance of time”. It didn’t really make a difference as we grew up.

Every night when we go to sleep we have so much in mind to finish for the next day and we feel so motivated to do it but do we really finish it all the next day? We may justify ourselves saying that we didn’t have enough time for all of it but was it really true? We spend so much time doing all useless stuff, which if we saved up would result in hundreds of extra hours.

I am not preaching but this happens to me too. I make a schedule everyday and allocate time slots for everything but somehow I manage to waste most of it. Time just flies.

As I looked through the albums yesterday I just could not figure out where all the time went. It seems just like yesterday all of it happened. We cannot certainly undo what happened in the past or utilize the time we wasted earlier but we can surely compensate for it. We can compensate for it by making good use of it in the future. Making schedules, allocating time slots, reducing number of hours on unfruitful activities and most importantly following through it may help initially. It is difficult in the beginning but once you get used to the discipline it just comes to you.

Yesterday was an eye opener for me as I realized I had so much to do and such less time. Even if I sort out my schedule I would really wish I had a few more hours. Anyway I will do my bit and try making each of my days productive and fruitful by making complete use of time. I hope you do the same too :).

 

Leave a Reply

