The missing piece in the puzzle of my life!

I have always been a dreamer since the time I was a kid. I remember those days when I would spend the entire evening sitting in the balcony….. gazing over the sea, admiring the sunset and just dreaming of what I wanted to do or how I wanted the world to know me or just countless random things. But recently, I realized that those dreams have grown bigger now and have become much more practical. I have realized that I need to get into action to make those dreams come true and now is the best time to make that change.

Well, I have spent the most of my life in Mumbai and am very attached to the city even though I moved out couple of years back to pursue further studies. The noise of the city, the people, the culture, the food (essentially) makes me feel as if I always belonged there. The city has given me some lovely memories and the bad ones are forgotten. There are so many things to the city which you can never find elsewhere. Its like, my city knows me and it welcomes me every time I go back. There are situations when I so want to go back but I constantly remind myself as to why I took the decision of leaving and coming this far. Going back as a change would be the best for me.

Now, if I had to describe myself in a few words I would say,

I am a Bengali and a BIIIGGGG foodie.

I keep a Betta as my pet in my hostel.

In my free time I like to enjoy some good movies, T.V series, read blogs and cycle for a bit.

My hobbies are swimming, sleeping, eating and dreaming.

I have a crazy bond with water :P.

I dislike two-faced people and people who show off.

Through this blog I would like to reach out to like-minded people, share my experiences, my thoughts, my recipes or just inform you a bit more.

I am just laying the stepping stone for my dream to come true. I think this blog was one of the missing pieces in the puzzle of my life. With all your love and support I am sure my dream will soon come true!

 

10 thoughts on “The missing piece in the puzzle of my life!

  1. A very nice description and your other pages look very interesting 🙂 wish you all the best with your dreams coming true. You can pay a visit to my blog sometimes 🙂 Thanks. See you around.

    Like

  2. Excellent About Page. I just love visiting on a blog whose author has been thoughtful enough to include an About Page. Yours fills your readers in nicely. It also leaves me curious too. For instance, what exactly is a Betta?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you :).
      Well a Betta is small fish that is also known as Siamese fighter fish. These fishes live alone and flare up at the sight of any other fighter fish. When two of these male fishes are placed in a single bowl they fight and either one survives. I lost mine recently to overeating. They have tummies equal to the size of their eye ball and mainly die on overeating and getting constipated. These fishes are very active however.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

